Posted by: ariefantasista10 | June 4, 2008

Moratti: “Humanly sorry”

FINALE LIGURE (SAVONA) – Inter president Massimo Moratti commented on the dismissal of coach Roberto Mancini during a prize-giving ceremony on Sunday.

“Humanly I was very sorry to have to explain to him the decision,” Moratti said. “I realise that this is the time in which we all seem nasty. The worst days are always the first ones when you decide on a separation, especially after a period when there was a strong passion.

“I know how important Mancini is for Inter and I haven’t forgotten what he has done with us, especially in these last two years. He has done well and I told him, and I also know that we won a wonderful Scudetto.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

